Day 737

July 16, 2013

So after a good few weeks off from doing my placement i’m finally getting into the stages of going back! I spent this whole time thinking yeah i can go back do some volunteering and it’ll be good for my CV.

Turns out they want to pay me?! I So this is like…..an actual job. For about 8 weeks half time i’m sort of going for because…in the least ungrateful sounding way possible..i don’t want my holiday from uni to be just work xD so half time is brilliant! it’ll give me something to do and make sure i don’t become a hermit again.

But wow..me…an actual job?! This is brilliant because it’s great to get some paid work under my belt for the future..and with my anxiety and things it’s almost impossible to get a job flexible and comfortable enough for me but this is pretty much perfect! Gosh i’m excited i feel like a proper adult!!

(she says when she’s almost 21…)

Hehe so! That starts Monday i think!!

Speaking of Uni, i got my results the other week! Somehow managed to pass second year with a first :D!! I got a first in all of my maths modules (just about) which is just…i don’t even know how that happened! I didn’t in work based learning but i knew 100% that was going to be my worst mark and they drop your worst mark in the second year :) So i’m made up with that!!

Hope you’re all happy and lovely :) It’s hugely hot here at the moment…UK is not used to this heat wave!! (it’s not even that hot….we just haven’t had any nice sunny days for more than half a day at a time for the entire of 2013!! hahah)

Farewell x